Wednesday, December 20, 2017

NEW RELEASE with BOOK REVIEW - SINFUL EMPIRE (Mount Trilogy #3) by Meghan March is LIVE!

"Amazing story. Fabulous characters and outstanding writing. A must read trilogy!" - Craves the Angst

TITLE: Sinful Empire
SERIES: Mount Trilogy
AUTHOR: Meghan March
GENRE: Romance
RELEASE DATE: December 19, 2017
PUBLISHER: Red Dress Press
PAGES: Approx. 259
InkSlinger PR

RATING: 4.5 Stars!

The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire! 

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.
She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.
Nothing will keep us apart.
Not her. Not my enemies. No one.
Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.

Purchase now at ...

REVIEWER'S NOTE: I received an eARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

4.5 “... equals. Partners.” Stars!

The Review: 
If you didn’t think this series could get any better ... you were wrong! It did. It sooo totally did.

I fell in love with Lachlan Mount the moment the first book, Ruthless King, opens up and with each chapter, my love ... and let's be honest, lust ... grew and grew. The man is se-e-exy! He starts out dark, mysterious and seriously alpha. He wants what he wants and he always gets what he wants. And what he wants this time, is Keira. Her body. Her soul. Her absolute submission. And ultimately, her heart.

As the story progressed, we saw Mount change from this domineering, ruthless man, to a man who needed more than a booty call. He found his equal in Keira. Her stubbornness, her strength, her loyalty, her bravery ... it all called to a part of him that never knew he needed those things, but found he craved them and had to have them. As the chapters flew by, Keira changed from this vulnerable woman to this entity who didn’t want Mount to ruin her, control her or break her, so she stood her ground at every turn and in the end, found that she needed him as much as he needed her.

In this book, Sinful Empire, which picks up right after that nail-biting cliffy in book two, we see two very different characters than when they started out. Mount, as strong and ruthless as he is, has never been vulnerable before. Keira makes him think about the future, about her place in his life and he finds he can’t live without her, even though those around him are determined to take her from him. He becomes a force to reckon with and as the enemies close in, he unleashes the ruthless king hinted at throughout the series. Keira becomes the defiant queen she was meant to be, the queen Mount unleashes within her and while Mount is protecting her, she’s also protecting him and taking on an empire that is willing to follow her.

Mount and Keira together were SCORCHING HOT! Their chemistry, the intense longing and the need to be together had me riveted to the pages. Not to mention their struggle to find common ground. Mount might have lived in the dark, straddling a grey area of morality and ethics but he had a code he lived by. It was his code and he made his own rules, but a code nonetheless. Keira saw past the monster he portrayed himself to be, to the protector she knew he was. She accepted him, who he was and what he was.

I loved and I mean LOVED the reveals in this book. Secrets are uncovered with shocking revelations. The author gives us a deeper, more insightful look into Mounts past and what made him who he is. I loved every second of it. And I also loved how caring and giving Keira remained, even though she found her strength. As for Mount ... that man is just yummy in the extreme! Oh and I have to say that I loved how they worked through their issues. There was a moment of misunderstanding between them and the author could have let it hang in the air, poisoning their relationship, but instead, she gave us two grown people who worked through their issues with talking and understanding. I hate when characters don’t “talk their shit out!”.

In short, I loved everything about Keira and Mount. They were fun, exciting and smokin’ hot together.

The Wrap Up: 
The only complaint I have is in the revealing of Mounts past, though I loved getting more of him, I also felt he lost some of that intense mystery and fear that surrounded him in the beginning. But sometimes that happens as your characters grow and you get to know them better. Still, I kind of missed that in this book. But I loved the twisted plot and intrigue, as well as the full circle ending we got.

This series was waaaay to short ... and that has nothing to do with the series itself, but rather my desire for it to never end. I enjoyed getting to know Mount and Keira and the people in their empire, their story and their journey to their HEA.

Amazing story. Fabulous characters and outstanding writing. A must read trilogy!

Get all three books in the trilogy now!

RUTHLESS KING (Mount Trilogy #1)
"... a quick, sinfully seductive, dirty, belly searing read with an ending that left me utterly breathless!" - Craves the Angst

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*

Purchase now at ...


DEFIANT QUEEN (Mount Trilogy #2)
"These two were on fire! Their chemistry is off the charts hot ..." - Craves the Angst

The Mount Trilogy continues with

Defiant Queen...

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire.

Purchase now at ...


Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She's also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut.

Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she's ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at

Connect with the Author Online...

Coordinated by:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.