Thursday, April 2, 2015

RELEASE DAY LAUNCH with EXCERPT and GIVEAWAY - YOURS COMPLETELY (Reign #2) by Joya Ryan:


This is book two in the Reign series and in this novel, you get to see the blossoming relationship between Lana and Cal after Jack's betrayal.
Who will she choose when Jack suddenly comes back?

Make sure to check back tomorrow when I post my 5 Star Review of...
!! YOURS COMPLETELY !!

TITLE: Yours Completely
SERIES: Reign
SERIES PLACEMENT: #2
AUTHOR: Joya Ryan
AGE GROUP: New Adult
GENRE: Contemporary Romance
RELEASE DATE: April 2, 2015
PUBLISHER: Bear & Gunner Pub.LLC
FORMAT: eBook and Paperback
PAGES: Approx. 191

LAUNCH COORDINATED BY:
InkSlinger PR

BOOK BLURB:
For fans of J Lynn, Jodi Ellen Malpas and Sylvia Day comes Yours Completely, an all-consuming, raw and powerful love story . . .

Lana Case knows what it feels like to be tossed aside - first by her family and then by the man she naively believed was her true love. But when Jack leaves, reconfirming that she isn't worthy of love, her world shatters. The last person Lana thought to find refuge in is an adrenaline-junky firefighter, let alone Jack's best friend. Yet Callum Malone's easy-going, playboy persona is just what she needs.

When Lana finds herself the target of a stalker who isn't going away, Callum not only welcomes her into his home, but also into his bed. Unable to deny the chemistry between them, Lana gives in and after a night of fiery passion discovers what it finally feels like to not only be cherished - but safe. Lana and Callum are falling fast, knowing they're both far out of their depth. And then Jack returns to claim the woman he left behind . . .

Addictive and unforgettable, Lana's story will seduce, surprise and stay with you. A brand new romance by the #1 Bestselling author of Break Me Slowly, the Reign series is an emotional roller coaster you'll want to keep riding forever.


Buy the Book at Amazon | Barnes and Noble (Coming Soon!)

EXCERPT

     If I was going to feel something, damn it, it would be something good. And it wouldn’t have anything to do with Jack or his memory. It would be mine. My actions. My emotions. My control. 
     Cal stared at me hard. “What do you see when you look at me?” 
     The question was so blunt, so honest, I couldn’t escape it. I gazed into his blue eyes and wondered for the thousandth time what my life would have been like if I’d met Cal first. So many doubts and unknowns. But in that moment, the answer to his question was suddenly clear. 
     “I see my next mistake.” 
     Without thinking, I grabbed his shirt in my fist, and kissed him hard. 
     His hand slipped to my nape and he pulled me into him until my lips mashed further against his. I moaned, instantly recognizing him from all those months ago. But this time it wasn’t soft, it was heavy and intoxicating. His free arm wrapped around my waist and pulled me into him, my legs spreading wide until my skirt bunched enough to give room for him to be flush against me. 
     Every part of him was hard, strong, and surrounded me. I didn’t reach out, didn’t cling to him the way I wanted, because that would be too much. I wouldn’t reach out for anyone again. It wasn’t a smart action, and I’d learned that reaching only gave room for them to pull away. 
     So, I kissed him, keeping my hand locked on the center of his chest, grabbing only the soft cotton there. I leaned in as he worked his mouth over mine, his tongue seeking and dueling. He pulled me even closer. The thick material of his fire pants scratched the insides of my thighs, and God damn, it felt good. Even better was his hardening cock that hit just the right spot and had me seeing stars behind my closed eyes.
     I bit his lip and thrust my tongue hard. Deeper. The wantonness that lay dormant in me was rousing. With every touch, every taste, I awakened a little more. Wanted more. Wanted him. 
     His stubble rubbed against my chin, delivering a delicious sting as he dove his tongue in deep, tasting everything I was. I itched to wrap my arms around him and pull him closer. 
     But I stayed strong. Kept my distance.  
     He plunged again, and it felt like his mouth was showing exactly what his body could do to mine. He retreated to bite my bottom lip, then thrust deep once more. The burn of his skin against mine and the consuming way he kissed me was dizzying. 
     I pulled back, and on a heavy breath asked, “Do you ever wonder what would have happened if you hadn’t gotten called to a fire the night we met?” 
     “Every damn day.”



Yours Tonight (Reign #1)
Buy the Book at Amazon | Barnes and Nobles

About the Author...

National and international bestselling author Joya Ryan is the author of the Shattered Series (Break Me Slowly, Possess Me Slowly and Capture Me Slowly), the Sweet Torment Series (Breathe You In, Only You), and The Chasing Love Series (Chasing Trouble, Chasing Temptation, Chasing Desire).

Passionate about both cooking and dancing (despite not being too skilled at the latter), she loves spending time at home color coding things. She resides in California with her husband and her two sons.

Connect with the Author...

11 comments:

  1. Geez, I am flabbergasted😉 Good post, no... awesome blog!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol, thank you so much! And you'll love these books. They are soooooo good ;)

      Delete
  2. sounds awesome! Thanks for sharing :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by Erin. Hope you get to read these soon. You won't regret it. ;)

      Delete
  3. Replies
    1. It was so freaking good. You won't be disappointed, at all! :)

      Delete
  4. So excited to read this one. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was sooo good. I hope you love it as much as I did ;) Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Delete
  5. Eye catching covers and good excerpt...I've not read this author but have run across her name. May have to add some more reading material to my gigantic TBR pile. I need to retire so I'd have time to do more reading!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. These books were sooo good. Make sure you check out my Raining Romance Giveaway as I'm giving away both of the books that have released in this series so far ;)

      Delete
  6. Eye catching covers and good excerpt...I've not read this author but have run across her name. May have to add some more reading material to my gigantic TBR pile. I need to retire so I'd have time to do more reading!

    ReplyDelete