Tuesday, May 3, 2016


I read where another reviewer said that this series and this author was their guilty pleasure and I totally agree. From the first book, I was hooked. Addicted. OBSESSED! I couldn't, and still can't, get enough of this series. I binge read all the published books in this series (5 books so far) in one weekend and have since then, read it all over again, taking my time and reading it more slowly. And even reading them over that closely to the first time, it was just as fabulous! If you're new to this author, this is a great series to start with. Highly recommended! More reviews to come...

TITLE: Fallen Fourth Down
SERIES: Fallen Crest Series
AGE GROUP: Mature YA/New Adult
GENRE: Contemporary Romance
RELEASE DATE: September 29th 2014
PUBLISHER: Self-Published
PAGES: Approx. 402

RATING: 5 Stars!

My mother tried to destroy me. She doesn’t exist to me anymore and my father, the one who raised me and the biological one, are both works in progress. The only two people that I can trust are Mason and Logan, and they’re the two people who I could lose.

It won’t happen. I won’t let it. No matter the truth, no matter who loves me, I won’t let anything or anyone come between us.

They’re my world. They’re my life.

They’re my family.

5 “Fourth Down” Stars!

The Review: 
This series just keeps getting better and better!

When I say, I can’t put these books down, I absolutely mean it. I’ve spent the last three days reading through this series and as soon as one books ends, I write my review real quick and then head straight into the next book. I CAN’T. GET. ENOUGH!

Mason and Nate have left for college and the Fearsome Foursome is left staggering, learning how to live with all the drastic changes in their lives and the loneliness and separation they are all experiencing. All four of them are adrift with this new situation. 

Where Are They Now...
Mason is ready to leave social statuses and power plays behind in high school but it seems that Nate’s new fraternity buddies aren’t willing to let any popularity and power Mason may hold, go. Sam is trying to find her new place in the lives of her dad, her bio-father, her new family and a past relationship that’s just entered the picture. She’s also reeling from the news Tate told her at the end of the previous book and it’s put a strain on her heart and has her pulling away from her lifelines in both Logan and Mason, putting secrets and lies between them. Logan, feeling the absence of Mason, and Sam as she pulls further and further away, is left lonely and confused.

And to top it all off, once again, someone is trying to come in between Mason and Sam. Like all the previous books, there’s a lot of thick tension in this installment but I love how the author keeps it fresh and keeps the story moving at a steady pace. There’s never a dull moment at all and you can feel how desperate and concerned these characters are not to lose the family they’ve created with one another.

We’ve watched them endure so much since the beginning and even four books in, I feel their story is just beginning. There’s always something... someone, trying to break them. And it feels like the story could tip or shift in any direction, at any point. And the best part is, I never know what’s coming. That’s the beauty of this series. It could all turn into drama. It could all be devastating. It could all be a happy ending. You just never know. The author keeps me guessing at every turn and I LOVE that.

It’s all surreal...
The whole book felt off, as it should have. Mason (and Nate) are physically absent from Sam and Logan for most of the book, with all the characters basically living separate lives. That separation was so profound, it bled through the pages and made you miss their intense connection. Just as the characters felt, I felt like I was in stasis, dreaming a slightly duller version of the story until Mason, Logan, Nate and Sam were all reconnected and reality set in and brightened the world around them and me. The author did that with her incredible writing and her amazing storytelling.

Things finally come to a head...
...during the last chapters of the book and trust me when I say, I was biting my nails the whole time. And that cliffy?? GAH! Yes, I’m headed right to the next book. Right. Now!

Buy the Book at Amazon | B&N | Kobo
Visit Tijan Online at Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


  1. Replies
    1. *faints* Thank you for stopping by, Tijan! Holy wow!!

      I'm in awe of this series. Mason and Logan are BOTH on my top 10 bbf's list! <3


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.